T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule : India & Pakistan clash on 9 June

0
33
t20 world cup 2024
t20 world cup 2024

 T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: Check match dates, groups, India schedule, venues & timings

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: The breathtaking 9th edition of T20 World Cup 2024 will commence from 1 June 2024, and will be co-hosted by the West Indies and USA. Total 55 matches will be played across different venues in the host countries. The final is to be played in Barbados on 29 June 2024. Rivalry of India and Pakistan will be on 9 June in New York.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament is divided into four groups, including Group A, Group B, Group C, and Group D. Each group consists of 5 teams, and the top two teams of each group will qualify for the Super Eight phase followed by knockout semi-finals, and ultimately the final match.

Let us check out the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 schedule, fixtures, match dates, timings, venue and other details below.

T20 World Cup Start Date

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will start from 1 June.

FINAL DATE

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will end with a final match on 29 June 2024.

Venues

All the matches of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will be played across different venues of USA and West Indies. A total of 3 venues in the USA and six in the Caribbean will be used for the T20 World Cup 2024 matches.

T20 World Cup: Teams and Groups

Check out the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 teams and groups below.

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and USA.

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman.

C Group: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea.

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal.

T20 World Cup Schedule

Here is the full schedule of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 including match dates, groups, teams, venue, and more.

  • Saturday, 1 June 2024: USA v CANADA; Dallas
  • Sunday, 2 June 2024: WEST INDIES v PAPUA NEW GUINEA; Guyana
  • Sunday, 2 June 2024: NAMIBIA v OMAN; Barbados
  • Monday, 3 June 2024: SRI Lanka v SOUTH AFRICA; New York
  • Monday, 3 June 2024: AFGHANISTAN v UGANDA; Guyana
  • Tuesday, 4 June 2024: ENGLAND v SCOTLAND; Barbados
  • Tuesday, 4 June 2024: NETHERLANDS v NEPAL; Dallas
  • Wed, 5 June 2024: INDIA v IRELAND, New York
  • Wednesday, 5 June 2024: PAPUA NEW GUINEA v UGANDA; Guyana
  • Wednesday, 5 June 2024: AUSTRALIA v OMAN; Barbados
  • Thursday, 6 June 2024: USA v PAKISTAN; Dallas
  • Thursday, 6 June 2024: NAMIBIA v SCOTLAND; Barbados
  • Friday, 7 June 2024: CANADA v IRELAND; New York
  • Friday, 7 June 2024: NEW ZEALAND v AFGHANISTAN; Guyana
  • Friday, 7 June 2024: SRI LANKA v BANGLADESH; Dallas
  • Saturday, 8 June 2024: NETHERLANDS v SOUTH AFRICA; New York
  • Saturday, 8 June 2024: AUSTRALIA v ENGLAND; Barbados
  • Saturday, 8 June 2024: WEST INDIES v UGANDA; Guyana
  • Sunday, 9 June 2024: INDIA v PAKISTAN; New York
  • Sunday, 9 June 2024: OMAN v SCOTLAND; Antigua
  • Monday, 10 June 2024: SOUTH AFRICA v BANGLADESH; New York
  • Tuesday, 11 June 2024: PAKISTAN v CANADA; New York
  • Tuesday, 11 June 2024: SRI LANKA v NEPAL; Florida
  • Tuesday, 11 June 2024: AUSTRALIA v NAMIBIA; Antigua
  • Wednesday, 12 June 2024: USA v INDIA; New York
  • Wednesday, 12 June 2024: WEST INDIES v NEW ZEALAND; Trinidad
  • Thursday, 13 June 2024: ENGLAND v OMAN; Antigua
  • Thursday, 13 June 2024: BANGLADESH v NETHERLANDS; St. Vincent
  • Thursday, 13 June 2024: AFGHANISTAN v PAPUA NEW GUINEA; Trinidad
  • Friday, 14 June 2024: USA v IRELAND; Florida
  • Friday, 14 June 2024: SOUTH AFRICA v NEPAL; St. Vincent
  • Friday, 14 June 2024: NEW ZEALAND v UGANDA; Trinidad
  • Saturday, 15 June 2024: INDIA v CANADA; Florida
  • Saturday, 15 June 2024: NAMIBIA v ENGLAND; Antigua
  • Saturday, 15 June 2024: AUSTRALIA v SCOTLAND; St. Lucia
  • Sunday, 16 June 2024: PAKISTAN v IRELAND; Florida
  • Sunday, 16 June 2024: BANGLADESH v NEPAL; St. Vincent
  • Sunday, 16 June 2024: SRI LANKA v NETHERLANDS; St. Lucia
  • Monday, 17 June 2024: NEW ZEALAND v PAPUA NEW GUINEA; Trinidad
  • Monday, 17 June 2024: WEST INDIES v AFGHANISTAN; St. Lucia
  • Wednesday, 19 June 2024: A2 v D1; Antigua
  • Wednesday, 19 June 2024: B1 v C2; St. Lucia
  • Thursday, 20 June 2024: C1 v A1; Barbados
  • Thursday, 20 June 2024: B2 v D2; Antigua
  • Friday, 21 June 2024: B1 v D1; St. Lucia
  • Friday, 21 June 2024: A2 v C2; Barbados
  • Saturday, 22 June 2024: A1 v D2; Antigua
  • Saturday, 22 June 2024: C1 v B2; St. Vincent
  • Sunday, 23 June 2024: A2 v B1; Barbados
  • Sunday, 23 June 2024: C2 v D1; Antigua
  • Monday, 24 June 2024: B2 v A1; St. Lucia
  • Monday, 24 June 2024: C1 v D2; St. Vincent
  • Wednesday, 26 June 2024: Semi 1; Guyana
  • Thursday, 27 June 2024: Semi 2; Trinidad
  • Saturday, 29 June 2024: Final; Barbados

    India Schedule Matches (Team A)

    Here is the T20 World Cup 2024 schedule for India.

    • 5 June 2024: India vs Ireland; New York
    • 9 June 2024: India vs Pakistan; New York
    • 12 June 2024: India vs USA; New York
    • 15 June 2024: India vs Canada; Florida

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here